Edit VenueMagic remotely

zfrenchy
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:33 pm

Edit VenueMagic remotely

Postby zfrenchy » Mon Sep 10, 2018 6:51 pm

If like me you need to edit in venuemagic but the computer where it is installed is not in the same room of your show, you will need to connect remotely to the venuemagic computer.

I tryed with Windows Remote Desktop but it wasn't so great.

We now use RealVNC and venuemagic work great remotely, now I can ear the speaker or see the lights while editing my timelines.


:ugeek: :geek: :roll:

Ashley
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: Edit VenueMagic remotely

Postby Ashley » Mon Oct 01, 2018 3:56 pm

TeamViewer works great too

zfrenchy
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2018 4:33 pm

Re: Edit VenueMagic remotely

Postby zfrenchy » Tue Oct 02, 2018 4:10 pm

But you need internet with teamviewer

Ashley
Posts: 65
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 2:27 pm

Re: Edit VenueMagic remotely

Postby Ashley » Tue Oct 02, 2018 4:48 pm

Yes you do

SV_ Attractions
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2019 8:15 am

Re: Edit VenueMagic remotely

Postby SV_ Attractions » Wed Aug 21, 2019 8:58 am

VNC has a monthly sub. );

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests